Gao, Can

EOS Principal, Concert master, Faculty

As an internationalised young violinist, GAO Can has cooperated with many famous symphony orchestras all over the world, such as Houston Symphony Orchestra of the United States, Teatro Di San Carlo of Italy, Johannesburg Philharmonic Orchestra of South Africa, Atalia Chamber Orchestra; as a popular internationalised young violin soloist, he has cooperated with many international famous conductors, including Bernard Guller, a German maestro; Christoph Campestrini, an Austrian conductor; Mark Gibson, an American famous conductor; Roger Bausier, a Belgium conductor; and Roberto Polastri, an Italian conductor. In China, GAO Can has cooperated with almost all the mainstream symphony orchestras and main conductors, including China National Symphony Orchestra, China Film Orchestra, China Opera and Dance Drama Theatre Symphony Orchestra, Qingdao Symphony Orchestra of China, Hebei Symphony Orchestra of China, Xiamen Symphony Orchestra of China, Tianjin Symphony Orchestra, Hunan Symphony Orchestra, Shandong Qilu Symphony Orchestra, Wuhan Symphony Orchestra and Inner Mongolia Symphony Orchestra.

He is one of the Chinese musicians, who have been invited by a wide range of the world-class music festivals, with performance schedules all over the world, including the Salzburg Festival in Austria, the Beethoven Festival in Bonn Germany, South Korea Dongying International Music Festival, Spain GETOX International Music Festival, Macau International Music Festival and Switzerland Will Bill Music Festival, and he has been invited to hold concerts in many most famous music halls, such as Avery Fisher Hall at Lincoln Centre in New York, Music Hall at Berlin Opera, Salzburg Mozart Music Hall, Disney Music Hall in Los Angeles, Royal Music Hall in Sweden, The National Opera of Lyon in France, Chicago Symphony Central Hall, Luzern KKL Music Hall in Switzerland, Nagoya Town Hall and Hong Kong Cultural Centre.

In 2009, GAO Can was one of the especially recommended musicians by “Oriental New Express” --- a project of Ministry of Culture of the P.R.C., and became one of the violists supported by Chinese Government. Project “Oriental Express” was initiated by Bureau for External Cultural Relations of Ministry of Culture in 2005, whose aim is promoting and advertising the best young artistic talents and opuses in the world mainstream cultural market.

GAO Can was the violin soloist for the music of the French movie --- and recorded for it, and the music of this movie has won the “Best Original Score” at Canada Film Festival; and his dance music “Cigarette Case Dance” was chosen to be the programme music by Beijing Organizing Committee for the Olympic Games, which was shown to the world in the Closing Ceremony of the 2004 Athens Olympics. Furthermore, Beijing New Music Ensemble, formed by some American musicians and him, have just recorded their first CD for NAXOS, the world fifth big record company, and the CD was released globally in 2009.

Zhang, Jingye

EOS Principal, Concert master, Faculty

One of the best Chinese young violists, chamber music performer, young teacher in Central Conservatory of Music, chief of Eos Orchestra, Director of Beijing Modern Music Festival, judge for 2011 CCTV Piano and Violin Competitions.

He has won many domestic and international violin competitions, including the violin competition of “The Golden Bell Awards”, which is the top music awards organized by Ministry of Culture of The People’s Republic of China, “Andrea Postacchini” International Violin Competition in Italy and so on. Furthermore, he used to win the “Bach Special Performance Award” in an international competition, which was won by only few Chinese violists.

As one of the most active young talent with the most frequent performances, his performances are throughout many countries and regions, including Europe, North America, Japan and so on. He has successfully held concerts in some world famous music halls, such as Carnegie Hall in New York, National Centre for the Performing Arts of China, Suntory Hall in Tokyo and etc., and has recorded by Swiss National Radio.

As the new force of China’s music education, Zhang Jingye participated in the form of "Gene Trio", "Beijing Quartet", "Landscape Quartet" and "Clouds and Quartet". He has served in "Classical Chamber Orchestra of Central Conservatory of Music", "China Youth Symphony Orchestra", "You Tube Symphony Orchestra" and "Cross-Strait Symphony Orchestra", and was the chief in "China Youth Symphony Orchestra", "PMF Symphony Orchestra", "EOS Symphony Orchestra", and has played as a soloist when cooperating with some orchestras in the world performing tour.

He has also closely cooperated with contemporary avant-garde artists, played and promoted a lot of new musical opuses actively, including which from some internationally renowned composers, such as Ye Xiaogang, Guo Wenjing, John Corigliano, Tan Dun and John Milton Cage, and some premiere opuses from many young composers.

Zhang Jingye is one of the students of Professor Lin Yaoji, who is a late national treasury violin education master, and he has also learnt from Professor Wang Guan, Professor Li Xiangyang and Professor Lin Chaoyang, and taught and favoured by many old masters of playing, including Stern, Zuckerman and Amadeus Quartet. During his school-days in Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing, as one of the most promising young talents of playing chamber music in China, he appeared in the sequel of , which is a famous Oscar-winning documentary produced and starred in by the violin master Isaac Stern.

Li Da

sEOS Principal, Concert master, Faculty

LI Da, young violinist, a college teacher of the orchestra of Central Conservatory of Music. She started studying violin from her mother since her childhood and started studying in the primary school of Central Conservatory of Music in 1992. She was admitted to an undergraduate course with the highest scholarship and taught by Professor LIN Yaoji. She was recommended for admission to a postgraduate course in Central Conservatory with the best result in 2005 and she elected to teach here after graduation in 2008.

She has won some awards in some competitions continuously, including the Violin Competition in Central Conservatory of Music, National Violin Competition, China-France Mi Do Competition and Palatino composing and performing competition. As a young musician, she has successfully hold solo concerts not only in the Concert Hall of Central Conservatory of Music, Beijing International Art Gallery, Beijing Concert Hall, Hangzhou Grand Theatre, Xi'an Concert Hall, National Centre for the Performing Arts, Tokyo National Theatre of Japan, but also did a lot of research on chamber music and symphony performance, and participated in each big music festival as both a soloist and an ensemble, on-campus and off-campus, domestically and internationally, and recorded, and she was invited to play the solo and chamber music in the Music Festival of Central Conservatory of Music, the Chamber Music Festival of Central Conservatory of Music, Beijing International Modern Music festival, China Modern Electronic Music Festival, the Windows of the World Art Festival, the "West Lake" International Music Festival, Beijing Pioneer Art Week, "China-Italy" Culture Year and Asian Youth Talents Art Festival.

She has concentrated on the studies on violin solo, chamber music and symphony performance, and practised them widely, and she is one of the all-around performers, who is the most active and performed most frequently, and she is the new force for Chinese classical music education.

高参 / Gao, Can

EOS 教师、乐团首席、青年小提琴家 / EOS Principal, Concert master, Faculty

作为国际化的青年小提琴家,高参已经与美国休斯敦交响乐团、意大利圣.卡洛大歌剧院交响乐团、南非约翰内斯堡爱乐乐团、美国阿塔利亚室内乐团等众多世界知名的交响乐队团有过成功的合作;作为受欢迎的国际青年小提琴独奏家,他与许多国际著名指挥家有过良好的合作,包括德国指挥大师 Bernard Guller、奥地利指挥家 Christoph Campestrini、美国著名指挥家 Mark Gibson、比利时指挥家 Roger Bausier,以及意大利指挥家 Roberto Polastri 等。在中国,高参几乎与所有的主流交响乐团和重要指挥家都有过成功合作,包括中国国家交响乐团、中国电影乐团、中国歌剧舞剧院交响乐团、中国青岛交响乐团、中国河北交响乐团、中国厦门交响乐团、天津交响乐团、湖南交响乐团、山东齐鲁交响乐团、武汉交响乐团以及内蒙古交响乐团等。

他是被国际一流音乐节最广泛邀请的中国音乐家之一,演出计划遍布世界各地,包括奥地利萨尔斯堡音乐节,德国波恩贝多芬音乐节,韩国铜咏国际音乐节,西班牙 GETXO 国际音乐节、澳门国际音乐节、瑞士维尔比尔音乐节等。并应邀在纽约林肯中心艾弗·费舍大厅、柏林歌剧院音乐厅、萨尔斯堡莫扎特音乐大厅、洛杉矶迪斯尼音乐厅、瑞典皇家音乐厅、法国里昂歌剧院、芝加哥交响乐中心大厅、瑞士琉森 KKL 音乐厅、名古屋市政大厅、香港文化中心等众多最富盛名的音乐殿堂举办音乐会。

2009 年,高参被中华人民共和国文化部“东方新快车”项目特别推荐音乐家,成为中国官方支持的小提琴家。“东方快车”项目是由文化部外联局于 2005 年发起的,旨在将中国最优秀的青年艺术人才和艺术作品向国际主流文化市场进行推广和宣传。

高参在法国电影《巴尔扎克与小裁缝》的音乐中担任小提琴独奏并灌制唱片,这部电影的音乐获得了 2002 年加拿大电影节“最佳配乐奖”;他录制的舞曲音乐“烟盒舞”也曾被北京奥组委选为节目音乐,在 2004 年雅典奥运会闭幕式上中方节目中向全世界播放。另外他与来自美国的音乐家共同组成了北京新乐团(Beijing New Music Ensemble, BNME),他们刚刚为世界第五大唱片公司 NAXOS 录制了第一张唱片,并已于 2009 年向全球发行。

张精冶 / Zhang, Jingye

EOS 教师、乐团首席、青年小提琴家 / EOS Principal, Concert master, Faculty

当今最优秀的华人青年小提琴演奏家之一、同时他还是室内乐演奏家、中央音乐学院青年教师、EOS 交响乐团首席、北京现代音乐节演出总监、2011 CCTV 钢琴小提琴大赛评委。

他是多次国内、国际小提琴演奏比赛的获奖者。在他所获得的众多奖项中,包括中国文化部授予的最高音乐奖项“金钟奖”小提琴演奏比赛、以及意大利“波斯塔基尼”国际小提琴演奏比赛等等。他还在国际比赛中获得过中国小提琴家极少染指的“巴哈特别演奏奖”。

作为目前最为活跃、演出最为频繁的年轻才俊之一,他的演出活动遍及欧洲、北美、日本、等诸多国家和地区。在诸如纽约卡内基音乐厅、中国国家大剧院、东京三得利音乐厅等等世界各大著名音乐厅成功演奏过音乐会,并由瑞士国家电台灌制唱片。

张精冶亦是中国音乐教育的新生力量。他参与组建了“基因三重奏”、“北京四重奏”、“山水四重奏”以及“云和四重奏”。曾先后就职于“中央音乐学院古典室内乐团”、“中国青年交响乐团” 、“You Tube Symphony Orchestra”、“海峡两岸交响乐团”。担任“中国青年交响乐团”、“PMF Symphony 0rchestra”、“EOS Symphony Orchestra”等乐团首席。并在世界巡演中担任独奏与乐团合作演出。

他还与当代先锋艺术家亲密合作,积极演奏、推广大量的新音乐作品。如叶小纲、郭文景、John Corigliano、谭盾、John Milton Cage 等国际著名作曲家的作品以及众多年轻作曲家的首演作品。

张精冶是我国国宝级已故小提琴教育大师林耀基教授的学生。他还先后师从过王冠教授、李向阳教授和林朝阳教授。并受到包括斯特恩、祖克曼、阿玛迪乌斯四重奏在内的众多老牌演奏大师的指导与垂青。他的学生时代,在北京中央音乐学院就读期间,曾作为当时最有前途的中国少年室内乐演奏人材,被摄入由小提琴演奏大师艾萨克•斯特恩亲自监制并出演的著名奥斯卡获奖记录片《从毛泽东到莫扎特》之续集中。

丽达 / Li Da

EOS 教师、乐团首席、青年小提琴家 / EOS Principal, Concert master, Faculty

丽达,青年小提琴家,中央音乐学院乐队学院教师。自幼随母学习小提琴,1992 年进入中央音乐学院附小,2001 年以最高奖学金考入本科,师从于林耀基教授,2005 年以全校最优成绩保送入中央音乐学院研究生部,2008 年留校任教。

曾连续获得中央音乐学院小提琴比赛、全国小提琴比赛、中法咪多比赛及帕拉天奴作曲及演奏比赛等奖项;作为年轻的音乐家,不仅先后成功的在中央音乐学院音乐厅、北京国际艺苑、北京音乐厅、杭州大剧院、西安音乐厅、国家大剧院、日本东京国立剧院成功举办独奏音乐会和独奏演出;还大量进行室内乐与交响乐演出及研究,并以独奏和重奏家的双重身份参加校内外、国内外各大音乐节及录制唱片,并应邀在中央音乐学院音乐节、中央音乐学院室内乐音乐节、北京国际现代音乐节、中国现代电子音乐节、世界之窗艺术节、“西湖”国际音乐节、北京先锋艺术周、“中意”文化年及亚洲青年人才艺术节等大型音乐会上表演独奏和室内乐演出。

她在小提琴独奏、室内乐及交响乐演奏各个领域潜心研究,广泛实践,是目前最为活跃也是演出最为频繁的全能演奏家之一,是中国古典音乐教育的新生力量。